Umahi Inaugurates New Cabinet, 12 Commissioners Retain Portfolios (NEWS)

Ebonyi Gov. Dave Umahi on Wednesday inaugurated a large cabinet with 12 out of 15 re-appointed commissioners retaining their portfolios.
Umahi assigned the offices while swearing-in 26 commissioners, 18 members of the Local Government Area (LGA) Advisory Committee and 13 Coordinators out of the 64 Development Centers of the state.
The commissioner who retained their portfolios include: Mrs. Rebecca Ogbuewu (Women Affairs/Social Development); Chief Moses Ogodo-Ali (Agriculture/ Natural Resources); Mr. Emmanuel Nwobo (Special Projects); and Mr Uchenna Orji (Human Capital Development and Monitoring).
Mr Charlse Akpuenika (Youth Development and Sports); Mrs Elizabeth Ogbaga (Culture and Tourism); Mr Cletus Ofoke (Attorney General/ Commissioner for Justice); Sunday Inyima (Housing/ Urban Development); and Dr Daniel Umezurike (Health) also retained their portfolios.
The others are: Dr Sunday Nwangele (Grants/ Donor Agencies) and Chief Samuel Okoronkwo (Local Government and Chieftaincy matters.
Read Also: Umahi suspends teachers’ postings in Ebonyi
Mr. Emmanuel Uguru, former Commissioner for Power presently oversees the ministry of Environment while Mr. Fidelis Nweze, former Commissioner for Works and Transport is now the commissioner for Infrastructural Development and Concession.
Mrs. Uchechi Okah, former Commissioner for Project Monitoring is the Commissioner for Water Resources while Chief Donatus Njoku former Commissioner for Environment oversees the Commerce and Industry ministry.
The newly appointed Commissioners include: Mr. Stanley Okoro-Emegha (Border, Peace and Security); Mr. Jonah Egba (Solid Minerals); Mr. Kenneth Uhuo (Information and Orientation); Dr Stephen Odoh (Education); and Dr Joseph Ekuma Nkama (Investment and Abuja Liaison Office).


Show Buttons
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkedin
Share on Pinterest
Contact us
Hide Buttons
%d bloggers like this: